Lectures

Literature

Slides

Date Slides Recommended reading
Thu 6 Sep 0. Course introduction
1. FP? Haskell?
Chapters 1 and 2
Tue 11 Sep 2. Basics Chapters 4 (up to 4.4) and 3
Chapter 5 from the Lecture Notes
Thu 13 Sep 3. Lists and recursion Chapters 5 and 6
Tue 18 Sep 4. Higher-order functions Chapter 7 and 4.5-4.6
Thu 20 Sep 5. Data types and type classes Chapter 8 (until 8.6)
Tue 25 Sep 6. Data structures
Thu 27 Sep 7. Case studies Chapters 8.6-8.7 and 9
Tue 2 Oct Midterm exam
Thu 4 Oct
  1. Project management, design and testing
Tue 9 Oct
In Ruppertgebouw Paars/Rood!
  1. Input and output
Thu 11 Oct
  1. Laws and induction
Tue 16 Oct
  1. Lazy evaluation
Thu 18 Oct
  1. Functors and monads
Tue 23 Oct
  1. More monads, applicatives and traversables
Thu 25 Oct Guest lecture by ?
Tue 30 Oct
  1. A web server in Haskell
Thu 1 Nov
In Ruppertgebouw Blauw!
Review
Thu 8 Nov Final exam